Academic Services (Registrar)

Staff

Jodie Needham
Assistant Dean for Academic Services
6needham@jmls.edu
312.427.2737 ext. 775

    Student Responsibilities:
  • Academic Scheduling, Exam Scheduling, Academic Calendar
  • Academic Counseling
  • Student Registration/Changes
  • Readmission Applications
  • Degree Audits
  • Notary

Jose Ortiz
Office Manager
jortiz@jmls.edu
312.427.2737 ext. 776

    Student Responsibilities:
  • Dismissal and Probation Administration
  • Academic Counseling
  • Degree Audits

Melinda Moore
Accommodations Administrator
mmoore02@jmls.edu
312.427.2737 ext. 773

    Student Responsibilities:
  • Disability Accommodations
  • Student Accommodations (Emergency, Temporary, Permanent)
  • Evening and Saturday Office Administration
  • Commencement
  • Diplomas
  • Notary

Natalie Wilson
Registration Coordinator
nwilson@jmls.edu
312.427.2737 ext. 772

    Student Responsibilities:
  • Registration Counseling
  • Transfer Student Administration
  • Loan Deferment and National Clearinghouse Administration
  • CLE Certification
  • Course Evaluation
  • Graduate Registration Liaison

Jim Farrell
Recorder
jfarrell@jmls.edu
312.427.2737 ext. 778

    Student Responsibilities:
  • Midterm/Final Exam Administration
  • Make-Up Exam Administration
  • Grade Collection/Processing
  • CALI

Farisa Grant
Certification Coordinator
fgrant@jmls.edu
312.427.2737 ext. 771

    Student Responsibilities:
  • Transcripts/Transfer Packet Request Fulfillment
  • Study Abroad and Visiting (Away) Student Applications
  • Locker Assignments
  • 7-11 License Applications
  • Letters of Good Academic Standing
  • Verification Letters
  • Student Demographics
  • Notary

Contact Us

Academic Services (Registrar)
315 S. Plymouth Court, Room 301
Chicago, Illinois 60604

Office Hours
Mon-Thurs: 7 a.m.-7:30 p.m.
Fri: 7 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sat: 10 a.m.-3 p.m.