Moot Court Honors Program

Tulane Sports Law Moot Court Competition Teams

The Tulane Law School Moot Court Board hosts the Tulane Mardi Gras Invitational National Sports Law Tournament.

The Tulan Sports Law Invitational is held during New Orleans's famed Mardi Gras festival. The Final Round is held at the Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit.

In 2010, Rebecca Carlson and Myriah Conaughty were Quarterfinalists. In 2008, Rebecca Carlson, Sommer Luzynczyk, and Cory Tadlock advanced to the Octofinals. In 2007, Charles Little, Nicholas Ftikas, and Taylor Nora won Competitor of the Year. In 2006, Robert Nelson, Taylor Nora, and Timothy Tommaso advanced to Quarterfinals and won Best Brief.

2014-2015 Sports Law Competition Team

Team: James S. Nowak & Thomas C. Rhodes
Coach: Professor Donald Beschle

2013-2014 Sports Law Competition Team

Team: Cary C. Dohman & Michael A. Fitting
Coach: Professor Donald Beschle

2012-2013 Sports Law Competition Team

Team: Patrick Boland, Andrew Candela, & Aaron May
Coach: Professor Donald Beschle
Award: Quarterfinalists

2011-2012 Sports Law Competition Team

Team: Alex Campos & John Eagan
Coach: Professor Donald Beschle

2010-2011 Sports Law Competition Team

Team: Myriah Conaughty & Claire Floore
Coach: Professor Donald Beschle