Moot Court Honors Program

Giles Sutherland Rich Intellectual Property Moot Court Competition Teams

Sponsored by the American Intellectual Property Law Association, the Giles Sutherland Rich Memorial Moot Court Competition focuses on issues of patent and other intellectual property law. Winners of regional rounds advance to the national competition in Washington, D.C. Participants in this competition must write a brief for each side.

Visit the Competition Website

In 2012, Felisa Leisinger and Khurram Naik were Best Oralists and Quarterfinalists. In 2011, Felisa Leisinger and Anthonie Moll were Best Oralists. In 2010, Anthonie Moll and Johnathon Pope finished as Semifinalists in the regional competition. In 2009, Matt Christoff and Mike Karson took First Place at regionals and won Best Petitioner's Brief. They went on to become the National Champions. In 2008, Jennifer Gregory and Shaum Jhansale advanced to quarterfinals. In 2007, Eugene Goryunov and Tara Stuart advanced to quarterfinals. In 2006, Michael Lindinger and Timothy Rechtien won Best Appellee's Brief.

2013-2014 Intellectual Property Competition Teams

Team: Tyler Taewoo Cho & Kate Yoojin Jung
Coach: Adam G. Kelly

Team: William V. Nguyen & Sarah Wang
Coach: Adam G. Kelly

2012-2013 Intellectual Property Competition Team

Team: Khurram Naik & Ehrin Tendrick
Coach: Adam Kelly
Award: Quarterfinalists

2011-2012 Intellectual Property Competition Team

Team: Felisa Leisinger & Khurram Naik
Coach: Adam Kelly
Award: Quarterfinalists, Best Oral Advocates