Moot Court Honors Program

Moot Court Executive Board

2014 Spring Executive Board

2014 Spring Moot Court Executive Board
(front, left to right) Jared Schneider, Herzog Technical Grader Director; Jennifer Hunter, Outside Competition Director; Adam Brunell, Chief Justice; Laura Coffey, Herzog Technical Grader Director; and Quinn Donnelly, Recruitment Director; (back, left to right) Brendan Youngblood, Executive Justice; Alex Fawell, Herzog Class Manager; Gregory Lederman, Alumni Relations; Dibora Berhanu, Publicity Director; Paul Mooser, Herzog Competition Director; Frank Yozwiak, Outside Competition Director; and Eric Castaneda, Community Outreach Director

The Moot Court Executive Board manages individual interscholastic teams, facilitates the Herzog competition each semester, and plans activities for council members, including a mentoring program, social events, and other activities. The Executive Board consists of the Chief Justice, the Executive Justice, and ten Associate Justices. All Executive Board members compete on an interscholastic team, bailiff and manage rounds of the Herzog Competition, manage teams, and perform a variety of administrative duties. Board members receive partial tuition waivers for their service. To be appointed to the Moot Court Executive Board, students must participate on Moot Court Council for one semester. Interviews are then held at the end of the fall and spring semesters.