Office of Diversity Affairs

2012 National Undergraduate Diversity Mock Trial Results

Top Team Awards

First Place
Kariette Fleming, Ron Jovi Ramirez, and Anthony McDaniel

(from left) Dean Smith with Kariette Fleming, Monroe College; Ron Jovi Ramirez, Lewis University; Anthony McDaniel, University of Missouri - Kansas City; and Nicole Price, Director of Diversity, Inclusiveness, and Affinity Relations, Suffolk University Law School

Second Place
Thaddeus Brooks, Lanette Green, and Cary Hansing

(from left) Dean Smith with Thaddeus Brooks, Mississippi Valley State University; Cary Hansing, Lewis University; Lanette Green, LeMoyne-Owen College; and Nicole Price

Third Place
Sara Morgan, Gus Morquecho, and Amber Thomas

(from left) Dean Smith with Sara Morgan, Lewis University and Gus Morquecho, Indiana University Northwest
(not pictured: Amber Thomas, Central State University)

Fourth Place
Gustavo Hernandez, David Thomas, and Annie Tran

(from left) Dean Smith with Annie Tran, Curry College; David Thomas, Riverside Community College; and Gustavo Hernandez, University of Illinois - Chicago


Top Individual Awards

NameSchool Award
Gustavo HernandezUniversity of Illinois - Chicago 1st Place
Jennifer RiegerNorth Central College 2nd Place
Anthony McDanielUniversity of Missouri - Kansas City 3rd Place
Angela ScheuflerElgin Community College 4th Place
Richard LightfootRobert Morris University Outstanding Advocate
Sara MorganLewis University Outstanding Advocate
L.E. Carter IIIMississippi Valley State University Outstanding Advocate
Gregory DamsCarroll University Outstanding Advocate
Thaddeus BrooksMississippi Valley State University Outstanding Advocate
Renae WatkisMonroe College Outstanding Advocate
Katherine YoungUniversity of Missouri - Kansas City Outstanding Advocate
Debbie PleasantChicago State University Outstanding Advocate
Ron Jovi RamirezLewis University Outstanding Advocate
Audrey HallIndiana University Outstanding Advocate
David ThomasRiverside Community College Outstanding Advocate
Waleed NaserTennessee State University Outstanding Advocate
LaQuenta RudisonWestern Illinois University Outstanding Advocate
Nick EricksonIndiana University Outstanding Advocate
Andrea ThompsonLewis University Outstanding Advocate
Cornell OusleyChicago State University Outstanding Advocate
Jermaine DunlapRobert Morris University Outstanding Advocate


Top School Awards

Lewis UniversityPlatinum 
Robert Morris UniversityGold 
University of Missouri - Kansas CitySilver 
Indiana UniversityBronze 
Chicago State University  
Tennessee State Regional University  
LeMoyne Owen College